Doctor Who 60th Anniversary Specials Airdates Confirmed

The BBC has revealed the airdates to the hotly anticipated spectacular 60th anniversary episodes of Doctor Who, starring David Tennant and Catherine Tate. The TARDIS returns with the first of three specials on Saturday 25th November on BBC One and BBC iPlayer, with the other two specials airing on the following two Saturdays. 

David Tennant returns to the beloved series, but this time stepping into the role of the Fourteenth Doctor ahead of Ncuti Gatwa making his debut as the Fifteenth. Catherine Tate will reprise her role as Donna Noble alongside other returning cast members Jacqueline King (Sylvia Noble), Karl Collins (Shaun Temple), Bonnie Langford (Melanie Bush), Jemma Redgrave (Kate Stewart), Carole Ann Ford (Susan Foreman) and the late Bernard Cribbins (Wilfred Mott). Joining them across the three specials will be Yasmin Finney, Miriam Margoyles, Neil Patrick Harris, Ruth Madeley and Indira Varma., while the episodes also mark the return of showrunner Russell T Davies. 

In addition, the BBC has unveiled three new posters for the special episodes. Plus, after every new episode of Doctor Who, viewers in the UK can switch over to BBC Three or BBC iPlayer to watch the brand new access-all-areas show Doctor Who: Unleashed that gives viewers an unmissable insight into the creation of Doctor Who.

1. The Star Beast (25th November)

2. Wild Blue Yonder (2nd December)

3. The Giggle (9th December)

Doctor Who will premiere exclusively on the BBC for the UK and Ireland. Disney+ will be the exclusive home for new seasons of Doctor Who outside of the UK and Ireland.