UK: There She Goes “Marmalade Chunks” Premieres On BBC Two Tonight

The second series of There She Goes, the heartwarming comedy drama about a family with a learning disabled daughter, concludes in the UK tonight on BBC Two at 9.30pm.

Starring David Tennant and Jessica Hynes the series is based on the real life experiences of writer Shaun Pye, whose daughter was born with an extremely rare and, to date, undiagnosed chromosomal disorder. There She Goes follows the day to day life of a severely learning disabled girl Rosie (Miley Locke), her dad Simon (David Tennant), mum Emily (Jessica Hynes) and brother Ben (Edan Hayhurst). Jessica Hynes recently won a Bafta for Best Female Performance in a Comedy Programme for her role in the show.Series one, which debuted in 2018, chronicled the dual timeline of Rosie as a newborn and age nine. The new series is set around 18 months on and focuses on Rosie at the ages of three and 11.

Episode 5 - Marmalade Chunks
Rosie (Miley Locke) is heading off on her annual summer holiday with the family, including Gandalf (Nigel Planer), Grandma (Serena Evans) and Grandad John (Philip Jackson). She’s beyond excited as they head off to their favourite holiday hotel on the Devon coast - but things are not exactly as she remembered.
In the early timeline, Si and Em take Rosie and Ben down to Devon to visit her perfect new niece, Fliss. During the holiday, Em has a realisation about how far her family has come in the three years since Rosie was born.

Series one and two of There She Goes is streaming now on BBC iPlayer


Popular posts from this blog

PHOTOS: First Look At David Tennant In New Steven Moffat Drama 'Inside Man'

David Tennant & Michael Sheen Begin Filming For Good Omens Season Two

VIDEO: New Teaser For Around The World In 80 Days Released

David Tennant & Projects Nominated In International Emmy Awards

Happy Halloween - Listen To David Tennant Read Vampire Stories

David Tennant Nominated For BAFTA Scotland Audience Award - Vote Now!

USA: David Tennant To Guest On The Late Late Show With James Corden Tonight

David Tennant - A Look At What's Ahead For 2021


Show more


Show more