UK: All Episodes Of There She Goes Series 2 Available On BBC iPlayer Now

All five episodes of the new series Of There She Goes are available to stream now via BBC iPlayer. The series premiered on BBC Two this evening. 

Starring David Tennant and Jessica Hynes the series is based on the real life experiences of writer Shaun Pye, whose daughter was born with an extremely rare and, to date, undiagnosed chromosomal disorder. There She Goes follows the day to day life of a severely learning disabled girl Rosie (Miley Locke), her dad Simon (David Tennant), mum Emily (Jessica Hynes) and brother Ben (Edan Hayhurst). Jessica Hynes recently won a Bafta for Best Female Performance in a Comedy Programme for her role in the show.Series one, which debuted in 2018, chronicled the dual timeline of Rosie as a newborn and age nine. The new series is set around 18 months on and will focus on Rosie at the ages of three and 11.

Watch There She Goes On BBC iPlayer here

Episode 1

Rosie starts to say the word mama, raising hopes that her communication will finally take off. Feeling totally outshone by Rosie’s amazing school teacher Abigail, Em concentrates on trying to develop Rosie’s sign language. Meanwhile, Si starts to worry that the other parents of children with special needs at the school look down on him. Both situations come to a head at Rosie’s school sports day.
Back in 2007, Rosie has her first full evaluation and Si and Em are told that she has an IQ of 47. In the doctor’s view, it is unlikely this will change as she gets older. Si and Em find it hard to talk to each other, the relationship drifting apart as Si retreats into his backyard to smoke and drink alone, and Em taking solace in the company of Ben.
Episode 2
Rosie is obsessed with it being Christmas despite it actually only being mid-February, constantly pointing at December 25th on the calendar, dragging Si to buy a Christmas tree and obsessively watching Home Alone. When she discovers another day marked on the calendar – President’s Day at the end of February – Em and Si wonder if celebrating President’s Day will distract her from talking endlessly about all things Christmas.
In 2007, Em and Si are no longer talking at all, except to argue and shout in front of Ben. They openly discuss with their friends whether they should split up, until the situation finally comes to a head and months of pent of frustration is released in an emotional showdown.
Episode 3 
Em is trying to get excited about her favourite night of the year – Si’s annual pub quiz, as Rosie distracts her by constantly making her draw a copy of a new picture they’ve hung up, Yves Tanguy’s The Invisibles. As the quiz draws closer, Gandalf has a fall and can’t babysit, leaving Em with no choice but to take Rosie along. A combination of being physically forced to repeatedly draw The Invisibles and unwanted attention from an interfering do-gooder threatens to drive Em totally insane.
In the early timeline, set in 2008, Em and Si start to function as a family again. Em goes back to work, putting Rosie into a nursery. But this new found normality is shattered when Rosie has a seizure in the middle of the night and is rushed to hospital, leaving Em to despair about what new medical nightmares await them all.
Episode 4
After the school notices some bruising on Rosie, Si becomes paranoid about a visit from social services. In 2008 Rosie takes her first steps leading to unforeseen new problems.
Episode 5
Rosie’s excited as they set off for the annual summer holiday but things are not as she was expecting. In 2009 Si and Em are confronted with Fliss, their perfect new niece.
There She Goes continues on BBC Two on Thursdays at 9.30pm