VOTE NOW: Broadchurch Series 3 Nominated In 2018 National Film Awards

The third series of Broadchurch has been nominated in the TV Drama Series category in the 2018 National Film Awards. The final chapter of Chris Chibnall's award-winning crime drama series followed the fan-favourite mismatched detectives, Alec Hardy and Ellie Miller, played by David Tennant and Olivia Colman, back at work in the eponymous small West Country seaside town. 

In series three, Hardy and Miller led the hunt for the perpetrator of a serious sexual assault after Broadchurch resident Trish Winterman (Julie Hesmondhalgh) informed police that she had been raped during a party. While the nail-biting mystery and Trish's emotional journey formed the core storyline, the narrative was also interwoven with the continuing fallout from the murder of Danny Latimer, the case upon which the original series of Broadchurch was based. Familiar faces also returning to the show included Jodie Whittaker, Andrew Buchan, Arthur Darvill and Carolyn Pickles, while new cast members included Sarah Parish, Lenny Henry, Georgina Campbell and Charlie Higson. 

The full Best TV Drama Series category is:
  • Broadchurch, S3
  • Guerrilla
  • White Gold
  • Taboo
  • Howards End
  • Back
  • Halcyon
  • Snatch
  • The Cuckoo’s Calling
See the full National Film Awards 2018 shortlist here

You have until 20th March to vote - click here to get started (free log in required)

The winners will be announced at an awards ceremony taking place at The Porchester, London on the Wednesday 28th March with highlights televised on Sky Showcase.

The National Film Academy was launched in 1999 as an academy that supports, mentors, and promotes filmmakers, actors, actresses, and talent that make up the motion picture industry. It is responsible for annual festivals, premieres, workshops, conferences and seminars in the UK, France, Germany, and USA as well as the National Film Awards UK. The awards celebrate the achievements of established and independent filmmakers , actors , actresses, casting directors, production companies and crew who make up the motion picture industry and allow the public an opportunity to both nominate and vote for all 18 categories.