OUT TODAY: Doctor Who - The Complete History Issue 1 In Stores Today

The first volume of the new Hachette partwork series Doctor Who - The Complete History is in UK shops today.

This epic journey with the Doctor gives fans the chance to explore over 250 adventures with all Twelve Doctors. The definitive guide to the making of Doctor Who, the book collection takes you behind the scenes of the world’s longest running science fiction series. From William Hartnell’s debut as the First Doctor in 1963, right up to Peter Capaldi’s adventures as the Twelfth Doctor, discover how each story was brought to the TV screen. Relive favourite adventures and discover the ones yet to see.

Check out the TV ad narrated by Tom Baker here:

A new hardback book will be published each fortnight to build a complete chronological history of Doctor Who, and when the 80-issue collection is complete the spine art will form a portrait of all 12 Doctors.

Issue 1, available at the special price of £1.99, focuses on David Tennant's Tenth Doctor and reveals the secrets behind Gridlock, Daleks in Manhattan / Evolution of the Daleks, The Lazarus Experiment and 42.

The series continues at the full price of £9.99 per issue with:

  • Issue 2: The Third Doctor - Colony In Space, The Daemons, Day Of The Daleks
  • Issue 3: The Twelfth Doctor - Deep Breath, Into The Dalek
  • Issue 4: The First Doctor - 100,000BC, The Mutants (aka The Daleks)
The series should be available in supermarkets and via newsagents. Subscriptions are available for UK buyers through the series website.

The series will be made available to fans in the USA through comic stores - enquire locally for details.

For more information visit the Doctor Who - The Complete History website.


Popular posts from this blog

David Tennant To Chat About His Return To The Stage On Radio 2 Later This Month

PHOTOS & VIDEO: David Tennant & Neil Patrick Harris Filming Doctor Who In Bristol Today *Possible Spoilers*

David Tennant & Catherine Tate To Return To Doctor Who In 2023

PHOTOS: David Tennant & Catherine Tate Filming Doctor Who Today In Bristol *Possible Spoilers*

AUSTRALIA: David Tennant’s Around The World In 80 Days To Premiere On Sunday

Doctor Who 60th Anniversary Update - Neil Patrick Harris Cast, The TV Debut Of A Comic Classic & Filming On Location *Possible Spoilers*

Public Booking For David Tennant's New West End Play 'Good' Now Open

David Tennant And Sir Derek Jacobi Team Up In New 'War Master' Doctor Who Audio Adventure - Out Now!


Show more


Show more