Doctor Who - The Day Of The Doctor Simulcast Broadcasters: The List So Far

BBC Worldwide have confirmed that the following countries and broadcasters will be taking part in the international TV simulcast of Doctor Who: The Day Of The Doctor on the 23rd November. The 75 minute special will be aired in 2D and in 3D subject to local availability to over 75 countries worldwide at the same time as the UK broadcast.

Please note that this is not a complete list and other broadcasters in other territories are still being added. 

Broadcast time is yet to be announced

The 50th Anniversary special of Doctor Who will be simultaneously broadcast with the UK in the following countries:

Germany (Fox), Finland (YLE), Poland (BBC Entertainment), Russia (Karousel and NKS).

North America:
USA (BBC America), Canada (Space).

Latin America (on BBC Entertainment and BBC HD):
Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Ecuador, Guatemala,  Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela.

Africa (on BBC Entertainment):
Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde Islands, Central African Republic, Chad,  Congo, Cote d'Ivoire, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Kenya, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome & Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, Sudan, South Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania & Zanzibar, Togo, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Asia (on BBC Entertainment):
Hong Kong, Indonesia, Malaysia, Myanmar, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand.

Australia (ABC)

Doctor Who: The Day Of The Doctor stars Matt Smith, David Tennant, Jenna Coleman, Billie Piper and John Hurt, with Joanna Page, Ingrid Oliver and Jemma Redgrave. The BBC have confirmed that classic foes the Daleks and the Zygons will also be returning.

Source: BBC Worldwide