Doctor Who Regeneration DVD And Book Set Released In The UK Today

The Doctor Who Regeneration DVD and Book Set is released in the UK today.

Buy it online here:
Amazon | Forbidden Planet

About the set:

Doctor Who Regeneration
Available from 24 June 2013

The Doctor Who Regeneration set is a beautifully packaged, limited edition coffee table book-styled collectors’ album including six DVDs and over 10 hours of Doctor Who footage.

The collection features each Doctor’s iconic regeneration episode; from the first Doctor played by William Hartnell, exhausted after battling the Cybermen to Jon Pertwee’s Third Doctor suffering from radiation that had been unleashed by the Great One (a giant spider); and from the spectacular transformation of the Ninth Doctor to David Tennant’s emotional farewell as the Tenth.

The set is adorned with superb photography from across the era and features detailed and informative accounts of each regeneration. And if that wasn’t enough, new to DVD is The Tenth Planet featuring the Doctor’s first regeneration – beautifully restored with the missing fourth episode now brought to life with stunning animation. Utilising the original soundtrack, off-screen photographs and a short surviving sequence of the Doctor’s regeneration the episode has been now reconstructed in animated form, incorporating the restored version of the surviving sequence.

A full list of stories included on the DVD are:

· The Tenth Planet
· The War Games
· Planet of the Spiders
· Logopolis
· The Caves of Androzani
· Time and the Rani
· Doctor Who: The Movie
· Bad Wolf & The Parting of the Ways
· The End of Time

View a trailer for the release: